Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Date of last work unit None
    Total score 0
    Overall rank (if points are combined) 532074 of 532074
    Active processors (within 50 days) 0
    Active processors (within 7 days) 0


    seems like it dont work right.?

  2. #12
    Originally posted by BlueBall@Feb 12 2006, 10:41 PM
    There should also be a file called MyFolding.html in that directory. Open it up and you'll get info you need
    cheers BB ;)

  3. #13
    Folding@Home added to both cores of my new Athlon 64 X2 4200+ PC

    Roll-on the points

  4. #14
    I've installed this on my work laptop so hopefully get folding again.

    Will try and remember to install this onmy home machies again

  5. #15
    Is there anyway to get the config settings at the start to reappear, maybe by deleting the client.cfg file or something? I didn't set the advanced parts etc.

  6. #16
    Community Admin Whitey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Dumfries, Scotland
    Posts
    8,028
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee View Post
    Is there anyway to get the config settings at the start to reappear, maybe by deleting the client.cfg file or something? I didn't set the advanced parts etc.
    Run FAH504-Console.exe with the -configonly option.

  7. #17
    Ah how did i miss it was that simple command! Thanks Whitey. I guess it's natural that it should get a different WU for each core? I thought it would split one WU between each core.
    Last edited by Lee; 18th June 2007 at 06:53 PM.

  8. #18
    Community Admin Whitey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Dumfries, Scotland
    Posts
    8,028
    Yes, one for each core.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th January 2009, 10:51 PM
  2. GPU/ standard client setup and optimizations
    By kregoron in forum Dead Men Folding
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th October 2008, 12:54 PM
  3. Dual or Quad core?
    By Carr0t in forum Technology Section
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th November 2007, 09:29 AM
  4. Processors nowadays - it's all a bit confusing
    By Maus in forum Technology Section
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th August 2006, 01:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •