Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

If I was to.......

If I was to venture away from the iPhone for the first time in qo years or so, which Android one should I be getting?

I know nothing about them but the S6 Edge+ or similar doesn't look to shabby.

Anything else I should be thinking of? This is all a new area to me

Thanks.
    PEN
    (Formerly: ThePENDRAGON)

Blog Entries
    Nexus 5x, nexus 6x depending on how big a phone. Also the one+two is something I have been looking at but it is a big phone.

The s6 is pretty but my major issue with it is the software they push on you. Ok you don't have to use it but I think native Android is much better.

Hope that helps

"It's hard, but not as hard as Arma!!!" Tutonic
    "This game is horribly broken" Oldbloke
    "Over the centuries, mankind has tried many ways of combating the forces of evil... prayer, fasting, good works and so on. Up until Doom, no one seemed to have thought about the double-barrel shotgun. Eat leaden death, demon.." Terry Pratchetts

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by BrotherTobious View Post
    Nexus 5x, nexus 6x depending on how big a phone. Also the one+two is something I have been looking at but it is a big phone.

The s6 is pretty but my major issue with it is the software they push on you. Ok you don't have to use it but I think native Android is much better.

Hope that helps
    +1 to the recommendations for the 5X and 6X - it depends on how big you want the phone.

Another +1 for native android.
    TL.
    Wisdom doesn't necessarily come with age. Sometimes age just shows up all by itself. (Tom Wilson)
    Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence wins championships. (Michael Jordan)